My Project Life: Week 10

Karen King | Project Life | 2015 WK 10 #projectlife #pocketpages #pocketscrapbooking

Week 10 is in the books!
It feels great to be back in my craft room working on my Project Life spreads.  I took some time  off to organize my craft space and make it to a more functional.  One of the areas I tackled was my embellishment drawer(s).  Since I usually scrap by colour, I realized that I could probably be more productive if I organized my supplies in this way as well.  Week 10 was my first layout using this new system and I loved it.  I found myself using embellishments that I have had and loved for a long time but forgotten about.  More to come on this new colour organization stuff soon!  I hope you enjoy taking a look at my Week 10 pages and keep reading to see a complete list of supplies.

Karen King | Project Life | 2015 WK 10  #projectlife #pocketpages #pocketscrapbooking

Week 10 | Page 1

 

Karen King | Project Life | 2015 WK 10 #projectlife #pocketpages #pocketscrapbooking

A torn pink polka dot card (Project Life Neapolitan Core Kit) adds texture and interest.

 

Karen King | Project Life | 2015 WK 10 - Page 2 #projectlife #pocketpages #pocketscrapbooking

Week 10 | Page 2

Karen King | Project Life | 2015 WK 10 #projectlife #pocketpages #pocketscrapbooking

These gorgeous gold foil banners (Studio Calico Project Life subscription) are sprinkled throughout.

 

Karen King | Project Life | 2015 WK 10 #projectlife #pocketpages #pocketscrapbooking

Loving the texture that the machine stitches add (they also keep these letter stickers in place).

 

2015-WK10-full

Products I used:

  • Big City Quiet
    52 Weeks Title Cards
  • Studio Calico Monthly Project Life Kit:
    Cards: “merci” “all that I need today is…” “Me and You”
    Gold Foil Banners
  • Project Life Midnight Core Kit
    grey and white journaling cards
  • Project Life Neapolitan Core Kit
    pink polka dot card (used as embellishment)
  • Basic Grey:
    Highline collection: accent stickers
    RSVP collection: letter stickers, polka dot paper
    “D” ticket ephemera

I hope you enjoyed checking out my Week 10 pages.  Please follow me on Instagram for more pocket scrapbooking inspiration.  Happy Scrapping!

Leave a Reply

