My Project Life: Week Seven

Week07-title

(This post originally appeared on the Love Day Seed blog.  To view the original post please click here.)

Hello!  Today I am excited to be sharing my week seven pocket-page spread using some beautiful cards from Love Day Seed.  My heart melted for the new rose gold TRULY collection and the accompanying TRULY GIFT (if you haven’t picked up Valentine’s Freebie yet be sure to head on over to the LDS shop > Gold Collection).  Lets take a look at the first side of this two-page spread.

Week07-SideA

One of my favourite things to do lately is to add some texture to my cards with ripped patterned paper.  (I was inspired to do this by RetroHipMama).  Take this weekly title card for example (White Collection | Calendar | Weekly Frames).  I added some texture and a little bit of colour with pieces from this lovely rose gold triangle card (Gold Collection | Texture Pattern | Rose).  I kept the embellishing pretty minimal with a small rose gold sequin and little strip of pink and gold washi.

kk-week07-weeklyframe

Another simple and minimalist embellishment that I love to add is a small paper banner shape using one of my paper punches.  One of my favourite things to do is sneak a bit of paper from another card on the page, like I did with this striped rose gold card (Gold Collection | Texture Pattern | Rose). No one will ever know that there is a piece of the card missing because the hole is covered by my photo.

Week07-stretchthecard

I also used my paper punched banners to add a little bit of whimsy to this card from the TRULY gift pack and topped it off with the “February” gold transparency from Studio Calico.

kk-week07-addtransparency

And here is a look at the right side of this two-page layout.

Week07-SideB

If you follow me on Instagram you may have noted that I challenged myself to use a dollar store gift bag to embellish my pages documenting Valentine’s day.  Here are a few ways that I used this gold foiled krafty goodness with the clean designs of these journaling cards from the White Collection.

DollarStore-bag

kk-week07-wcsimplejournal

I managed to find a way to sneak in a love-note using the little card that came attached to the gift bag.  I tucked it in behind this February 14 filler card (Gold Collection | Truly Gift).

kk-week07-trulygift

And finally, here is a look at the full two page spread!

Week07-full

I hope you enjoyed taking a look at my week seven pages and I look forward to showing you more projects using Love Day Seed designs in the very near future!

Supply List:

LDS Gold Collection | Truly
LDS Gold Collection | Truly Gift
LDS Gold Collection | Textured Pattern | Rose
LDS White Collection | Journal | Simple
Dollar Tree | gift bag, kraft and gold foil hearts
Dollar Tree | washi tape, pink & gold
Stampin’ Up! | sequins, pink cantaloupe
Studio Calico | gold transparency, February script
Pink Paislee | Hello Sunshine Collection, “OMG” chipboard sticker

Leave a Reply

